Reviews

5*Alicia and Jimmy, Wedding at Dorney Court, July 2022

“When enquiring with Joe to perform at my wedding reception he communicated well, he made sure he got a good understanding of the type of music both me and my fiancé liked, and spent the time to get to know us and the crowd that was going. The song selection emailed through was varied, with so much to choose from. If I could have I would have picked all of them! Joe made sure he kept in contact, which when planning a big wedding was so helpful and reassuring ! Joe performed an acoustic set at our drinks reception, it was perfect. The quality of his performance, interaction with the crowd and songs played kept the vibes so high and made it a truly wonderful day. All my wedding guests said how great Joe was, I even had friends of friends contact me for his information after seeing him on my instagram page. My maid of honour has also booked Joe to perform at her wedding next year – which I’m so excited about to do it all again! Thanks Joe for making mine and Jimmys wedding so special.”

5* – Rosie, Events Officer for Horatio’s Garden (a UK charity), Charity fundraising event, August 2022

“We were so grateful to Joe for coming all the way down to Salisbury to play at our fundraising event. His music was the perfect accompaniment to our celebration, and he sounded great! Very professional and very happy to go with the flow. We are excited to work with Joe in the future at our London Garden events.”

5* – Rebecca and Tristan, 30th Garden Party at a pub in Great Totham, July 2022

‘Amazing voice, very professional’

“We had Joe at a 30th birthday party and he was amazing. Great voice, interacted with the guests well and read the room for song choice.

Prior to the event Joe was extremely professional, well organised and very responsive.

I can’t wait to have Joe at our next events, and other guests said the same.”

5* – Michael, Garden party in St Albans, July 2022

“Garden Party with Joe Playing – simply superb!”

“Joe played at my garden birthday party and was absolutely superb. Everyone loved listening to his music and he was also kind enough to learn some of our favourite tracks.

He has a great voice and everyone commented on how good he was. He really helped to make the party a memorable one.

As well as being a very talented musician he also happens to be a really nice guy.

I will definitely be booking Joe again.”

5* – Rich, Garden party in Wokingham, July 2022

“Joe played 2 x 50mins acoustic sets for our garden party with 50+ adults and kids. Personalised playlist, very approachable, talented and fun!”

5* – Ally – 40th birthday party in Watford, March 2022

“We booked Joe to play at my 40th birthday party, he was super friendly, helpful and quick to respond from the get go. Joe totally understood the vibe I was after for my party and was so helpful with ideas and willing to learn a couple of new songs that he knew were special to me.  On the night Joe was the absolute heart of the evening, everyone was on the dancefloor and we absolutely danced the night away. He was the perfect blend of live music/ live lounge style/ 90’s bangers and dancefloor fillers which was everything I had asked for and more.  Joe had a smile on his face the entire evening and was an absolute joy to have as part of my special night.I wouldn’t hesitate to book him again and cant recommend him highly enough.”

5* – Kay – Hen Party in Kent, June 2021

“Thank you Joe for helping to make my friend Katie’s hen party so fun! You were so accommodating before the party and on the day to ensure your repertoire matched our party’s vibe and happy to incorporate both planned and impromptu song requests. Your singing was excellent and definitely got the party started. I would have no hesitation in booking you again when the occasion arises.

5* – Nicole T – Wedding in Braintree, September 2021

“We booked Joe for our wedding to play during the reception drinks and I am SO pleased that we did. He was amazing and created such a wonderful atmosphere for the guests. Incredibly talented and many guests commented on how much they enjoyed him playing. Communication throughout the booking process was faultless and he was very open to try what we wanted whilst also giving his own professional opinion which was really beneficial. I would recommend Joe time and time again, hopefully we’ll have another party soon where we can book him again! Thank you again Joe.”

5* – Sally L – Private event in Isleworth, March 2018

“Joe was fantastic. Everyone at the party thought so . He learnt a few songs especially for the day too. He was always very flexible with changing times and communication was very efficient. Thanks so much!”

5* – Ross L – Private event in Fulham, December 2019

“Joe was absolutely fantastic, and really made our New Years party. He played a great range of well known songs that everyone could sing/dance along to. I’d definitely recommend using him.”

5* – Darren – Private event in Maidstone, June 2018

“Great set, lovely guy and real quality … would definitely recommend Joe.”

5* – Colin N – Private event in Leicester Square, June 2019

“Joe was perfect. I requested him to sing three songs for my wifes birthday and our Wedding Anniversary. Not only did he learn them all word perfect but sent me an audio of the songs before the event to ensure that I was happy with them. On the day he was professional, courteous and made us feel at ease. Best of all was a truly great performance. Would definitely book him again if I am in the London Area.”

5* – Christopher L – surprise proposal on a boat in East London, December 2017

“Could not have picked a better person than Joe for our Proposal. He was very flexible when plans,locations and times kept changing. He was very easy to arrange everything with and even learned a few more songs to play for the special occasion. He was amazingly talented and showed up early. Can 100% recommend Joe for any proposal or any event without hesitation. He made us feel at ease, and he made it a very special proposal.”

5* – Martyn – Private event in Ashford, June 2022

“Great guy, very helpful and flexible, amazing voice and knocked out some cracking tunes, he added his own personality to them.”

5* – Natalia – Wedding in London, December 2016

“It was amazing , thank you Joe”

All of the above reviews are verified and can be found on my Encore profile, which you can find here